企业社会责任

企业社会责任

VAT IT Group致力于为其客户、合作伙伴、员工和利益相关方提供更好的环境和服务。我们持续建立各种新的合作伙伴关系,并投资于创新和技术。我们按照各个地区最高的信任和诚信标准开展全球业务。

我们的《企业社会责任政策》旨在建立一个参考框架;据此,VAT IT Group能够以对社会负责的方式规范并加强其企业行为。

Background

VAT IT Group由两名敬业勤奋的南非人创立;他们希望立足非洲,打造一个全球性跨国公司。在公司的发展和全球扩张过程中,VAT IT Group始终恪守其对母国的责任,同时确保能够对全球各地社区做出有意义的贡献。

政策和附加信息

承诺、诚信与责任

蓝色放大镜 | 增值税 IT | 企业社会责任

透明度

与所有利益相关方(供应商、股东、客户和员工)保持开放式沟通是VAT IT Group哲学的基本支柱之一;这反过来又可确保稳定的关系,培养信任和忠诚度。VAT IT Group建立了特定的沟通和对话渠道(数字和传统);这也可有助于VAT IT Group确保其有能力去了解员工和利益相关方的需求和期望。其中包括但不限于:发布各种最新信息和真实信息,展示VAT IT Group有能力提供各种服务和产品,同时遵守任何可能存在的法律及/或法规要求。

蓝手 - 增值税 - IT - 企业社会责任

商业道德

通过遵守单一市场的规则、拒绝违反良好治理规则的任何非法或欺诈行为,维持基于道德交易的公司治理实践;VAT IT Group建立并实施了各种内部机制,以防止、监视、报告和惩罚与良好治理规则相冲突的任何行为。

蓝色日历|增值税|IT|企业社会责任

诚信

诚实和诚信是VAT IT Group与生俱来的内在行为特性;并且,我们始终坚持努力在约定的时间范围内提供高效和优质的服务,并通过积极的参与和透明化来跟踪客户体验。除了遵守严格的数据保护政策外,VAT IT Group还努力确保其遵守每个客户在数据处理和保护方面的特定要求。

蓝色的钩子 - 增值税 - IT - 企业社会责任

法规合规性

在客户服务交付所在地及/或设有办事处的所有国家/地区,VAT IT Group都严格遵守所有适用的国际法律和法规。VAT IT Group还同意遵守IVA(国际增值税协会)制定的各项规定。

员工队伍多元化与包容性

VAT IT Group是一个机会均等的雇主,努力建设包容性的工作场所,同时认同文化和宗教差异。

橙子网络 - 增值税 - IT - 企业社会责任

多元化与包容性

VAT IT Group致力于建立一个良好的工作环境,以提供平等的机会并确保拥有不受种族、性别、性取向、性别、血统、婚姻状况及/或残疾状况歧视的自由。VAT IT Group致力于积极反对所有形式的歧视。

VAT IT Group很荣幸能提供一个包容各方的工作场所,认同和拥抱人口统计学、文化和生活方式等方面的差异。我们力求确保VAT IT Group拥有一支多元化的员工队伍,并且管理层女性代表达到一半以上。

捐款与援助

粉红钱|增值税|IT|企业社会责任

慈善事业

VAT IT Group每年划拨一定的固定金额用于货币捐赠和赞助。这些捐赠及/或赞助旨在:

  • 促进弱势群体社区的成长和福祉。
  • 支持慈善组织及/或慈善活动。
粉红心|增值税信息技术|企业社会责任

志愿活动

VAT IT Group鼓励其员工自愿参加社区提升计划,并鼓励员工志愿参与内部或外部组织的各种计划。

粉红心|增值税信息技术|企业社会责任

VAT IT Cares ZA

在我们全球46个分公司中,VAT IT SA被公认为人力资源最丰富的分公司。目前,我们所有5家公司拥有超过1,000多名员工。

我们的目标是:

  • 通过为他们的参与提供便利来吸引尽可能多的员工参与当地志愿服务项目。从项目计划到运输员工,我们可以提供各种帮助。
  • 处理企业所有17个社会发展目标:https://sustainabledevelopment.un.org/
  • 在内部全年收集各种用于慈善和非营利组织的捐款。

教育与实习计划

紫色问题|增值税信息技术|企业社会责任

发展型思维模式

VAT IT Group致力于改善和不断提高其员工的水平,并在多个领域内增进他们的知识。VAT IT Group采用渐进式思维的概念,并为员工提供了可以发展其个人潜力的环境。

紫色数学|增值税信息技术|企业社会责任

助学金(南非)

VAT IT Group致力于技能开发和社区提升,并向可能在教育方面表现出色、但由于经济困难而无法继续深造的南非优秀学生提供助学金。VAT IT Group为商业领域学生提供全日制学习的助学金,以帮助他们获得本科学位。VAT IT Group目前在南非拥有3名助学金援助学生,并将在2020年新增4名候选人。

紫色指针 | 增值税信息技术 | 企业社会责任

实习

VAT IT Group为攻读研究生学位的个人提供全球实习计划。目前,作为该计划的一部分,VAT IT Group拥有7名实习生。VAT IT Group将于2020年接受10名新实习生。  

紫色日历|增值税IT|企业社会责任

TOPP计划(南非)

VAT IT Group致力于兑现其对TOPP计划的承诺;该计划可为目前正在努力获得南非特许会计师协会(SAICA)认证特许会计师学位CA(SA)的个人提供机会,让他们能够在VAT IT Group完成为期3年培训合同。VAT IT Group致力于通过TOPP计划每年培养3名未来CA(SA)的人才。到2020年,我们计划将TOPP计划的入选人数增加到4名。

环境可持续性

绿色环保 - 增值税 - IT - 企业社会责任

努力改进

VAT IT Group认识到其对环境的责任,并致力于为可持续发展和所有基于官方部门的碳减排目标做出贡献。VAT IT Group力求不断改进其对环境影响的应对方式。

绿色之星 - 增值税 - IT - 企业社会责任

VAT IT Group的目标是:

  • 与员工以及必要时与客户和其他利益相关者沟通其环境政策和战略,以提高人们对我们为地球的重大改善而负有的集体责任的认识;
  • 确保合规,并在可能的情况下采用超过相关英国、欧盟和国际法规要求和协议中设定的标准;
  • 管理和减少用水量;
  • 制定旅行计划以减少单人乘用车辆的情况;采取措施鼓励工作人员、学生和访客采取步行、骑自行车和使用公共交通工具作为主要通勤方式和商务旅行方式;
  • 在采用负责任的方式处理剩余材料之前,减少所产生的废物,并在可能的情况下进行再利用和再循环;尽可能使用可循环利用的材料;
  • 尽可能避免或限制使用对环境有害的物质、材料和工艺;
  • 开发环境管理系统;在可能的情况下,努力提高全球办事处的可持续性水平。VAT IT Group已在其英国分公司中启动了这项计划,以采取措施,通过禁止使用塑料瓶、安装自动照明设备、废物回收、不使用水壶或烤面包机等措施来确保降低其对环境的影响。
  • 与当地、区域和国家合作伙伴合作,以实施环境项目;

政策与声明

联系我们

我们竭尽所能;帮助您解除负担。

Be part of our story. Get in touch with us today to find out more about who we are.

vatit头标志|增值税信息技术|企业社会责任

Select Page

COVID-19 and VAT The latest news, updates and support – all in one place

Corporate

Social

Responsibility

Corporate Social Responsibility

VAT IT Group is committed to its clients, partners, employees, and stakeholders. We are constantly building new partnerships and investing in innovation and technology. We conduct global business in accordance with the highest standards of trust and integrity in every region.

Our Corporate Social Responsibility policy intends to establish a reference framework, from which the VAT IT Group can develop and strengthen socially responsible behaviour.

Background

VAT IT Group was founded by  two dedicated and hardworking South African’s who set out to build a global company with African roots. Throughout its evolution and global expansion, VAT IT Group has always recognised its responsibility to its home country whilst ensuring that it contributes meaningfully to the local communities worldwide.

Policies and Additional Information

Commitment, Integrity & Responsibility

agsdix-smc-search-item-4

Transparency

Open communication with all stakeholders (suppliers, shareholders, clients and employees), is one of the fundamental pillars of the VAT IT Group philosophy, which in turn maintains stable relationships that nurture trust and loyalty. VAT IT Group has established specific channels for communication and dialog (both digital and traditional) that also facilitate VAT IT Group’s ability to learn about their employee and stakeholder’s needs and expectations. This includes but is not limited to, disseminating up to date and truthful information regarding VAT IT Group‘s ability to provide services and products while complying with any legal and/or regulatory requirements that may exist.

agsdix-smc-donation-4

Business Ethics

Maintaining corporate governance practices based on ethical dealings by respecting the rules of the single market, rejecting any illegal or fraudulent practice contrary to the rules of good governance. VAT IT Group has internal mechanisms in place for preventing, monitoring, reporting and penalising any practice in contradiction with good governance.

agsdix-smc-calendar-4

Integrity

Honesty and in turn integrity is an ingrained practice within the VAT IT Group and it constantly strives to provide an efficient and quality service within the agreed time frame, tracking client experiences through active engagement and transparency. In addition to adhering to its strict Data Protection Policies, VAT IT Group seeks to ensure that it adheres to each client specific request in relation to data handling and protection.

agsdix-smc-guarantee-4

Regulatory Compliance

VAT IT Group adheres to all applicable international law and regulation in all countries where it services its clients and/or has an establishment.  VAT IT Group also subscribes to the regulations set out by the IVA (International VAT Association).

Workforce Diversity & Inclusion

VAT IT Group is an equal-opportunity employer, it promotes an inclusive workplace while embracing cultural and religious differences.

agsdix-smc-share-2

Diversity and Inclusion

VAT IT Group is committed to achieving a working environment which provides equal opportunity and freedom from discrimination on the grounds of race, sex, sexual orientation, gender, origin, marital status and/or disability status.VAT IT Group is committed to actively opposing all forms of discrimination.

VAT IT Group is proud to provide an inclusive workplace that embraces and celebrates demographic, cultural and lifestyle differences. We seek to ensure that VAT IT Group maintains a significantly diverse work force whilst more than half of management representation is female.

Donations and Aid

agsdix-smc-currency-3

Charity

VAT IT Group sets aside an annual fixed sum for monetary donations & sponsorships. These donations and/or sponsorships will aim to:

  • Advance the growth and well-being of disadvantaged communities.
  • Support charity organisations and/or charitable efforts.
agsdix-smc-donation-3

Volunteering

VAT IT Group encourages its employees to volunteer in community upliftment programs and employees are encouraged to volunteer through programs organised internally or externally.

agsdix-smc-donation-3

VAT IT Cares ZA

We have recognized VAT IT SA as the branch with the most human resources throughout our 46 global branches. We currently employee over 1,000 staff members throughout all 5 of our companies.

Our goals are:

  • To get as many staff members involved in local volunteering projects by making it easy for them to get involved. We do everything from project planning to transporting our staff.
  • Tackling all 17 of the Social Development Goals as a business: https://sustainabledevelopment.un.org/
  • Collecting donations internally throughout the year for Charities and Non-Profit organizations.

Education & Internship Programmes

agsdix-smc-question-1

Growth Mindset

VAT IT Group is committed to the betterment and constant improvement of its employees and the growth of their knowledge across multiple fields. VAT IT Group adopts the concept of a progressive mindset whereby providing an environment where its employees can grow their individual potential.

agsdix-smc-design-tool-1

Bursaries (South Africa)

In its commitment to skill development and community upliftment, the VAT IT Group offers bursaries to talented South African students who may have excelled in their education and due to financial difficulties were not able to pursue it further. VAT IT Group offers bursaries for full-time studies towards undergraduate degrees in the commerce field. VAT IT Group currently has 3 bursary students in place in South Africa and will expand to 4 new candidates in 2020.

agsdix-smc-online-purchase-1

Internships

VAT IT Group offers world-wide internship programmes for individuals studying towards a Post Graduate qualification. Currently VAT IT Group has 7 interns as part of this programme.  In 2020, VAT IT Group will be accepting 10 new candidates. 

agsdix-smc-calendar-1

TOPP Programme (South Africa)

VAT IT Group commits to honouring its involvement in the TOPP Programme which gives individuals currently studying towards a South African Institute of Chartered Accountants (SAICA) accredited chartered accountancy degree CA(SA), the opportunity to complete their 3-year training contract with the VAT IT Group. VAT IT Group is committed to fostering the careers of 3 prospective CA(SA) per year through the TOPP programme. In 2020, we plan to increase the intake to our TOPP program to 4 candidates.

Environmental Sustainability

agsdix-smc-image-5

Commitment to improvement

The VAT IT Group recognizes its responsibility to the environment and therefore aims to contribute to sustainable development and to all official sector-based carbon reduction targets. VAT IT Group seeks to achieve continual improvement in how it responds to its environmental impacts.

agsdix-smc-featured-5

VAT IT Group aims to:

  • Communicate its environmental policy and strategy to employees and where necessary, clients and other stakeholders in an attempt to raise awareness of our collective responsibilities to vital improvements to our planet;
  • Ensure compliance and where possible exceed standards set in relevant UK, EU and international regulatory requirements and agreements;
  • Manage and reduce water consumption;
  • Deliver a travel plan to reduce single occupancy vehicle use to our sites; implement measures to encourage walking, cycling and the use of public transport as principal modes of commuting and business travel for staff, students and visitors;
  • Reduce waste created and where possible to reuse and recycle before responsible disposal of surplus materials; to use recycled and recyclable materials wherever possible;
  • Avoid or limit wherever possible the use of environmentally-damaging substances, materials and processes;
  • Work with local, regional and national partners to realize environmental projects;
  • Develop Environmental Management Systems; where possible, that it looks at the sustainability of its offices worldwide. It has started this initiative in its UK branch in that it has taken measures to ensure that its impact on the environment is reduced by banning use of plastic bottles, installation of automatic lighting, waste recycling,no kettles or toasters.

Policies & Statements

Contact us.

We do it best. Free yourself.

Be part of our story. Get in touch with us today to find out more about who we are.

Corporate Social Responsibility, Corporate Social Responsibility, VAT IT, VAT IT

Calculate your ROI

monetization_on